Barca Residency Academy National Honor Society Members

Seven Barça Residency Academy Student-Athletes Inducted into NHS

May 16. 2019

This week, twelve students were inducted into the ASU Preparatory Academy Chapter of  National Honor Society, including seven Barça Residency Academy student-athletes.

The induction was held on Tuesday, May 14, 2019 at the Francisco Grande Hotel and Golf Resort Ballroom where family, friends, faculty, and Barça Residency Academy staff gathered for the ceremony.

Josiah Suiter, NHS Treasurer, provided the welcome and introduction of the keynote speaker, Mayor of Casa Grande Craig McFarland. Following the keynote speech, Amy Ramirez, NHS Advisor, presented the graduating members with their graduation stoles. Stoles were given to graduating members who met the NHS GPA, community service and leadership requirements, these members included:

Athan Cosse* (Parliamentarian)

Cameron Fisher*

Matthew Hoppe*

Sharyliz Reid

Jaden Strumeire* (President)

Josiah Suiter (Treasurer)

According to the organization, students must display excellence in scholarship, service, leadership, character and citizenship in order to be inducted into the chapter. A minimum 3.6 GPA, volunteer hours and leadership experience are required to become eligible.

National Honor Society President and Barça Residency Academy student-athlete, Jaden Strumeier, gave a lovely speech on the core value service and provided the inductees helpful words of advice.

ASU Prep Principle/Director of Blended Learning, Sylvia Mejia inducted the new members, each of them came forward and were greeted by the induction council and given a membership certificate. New inductees included:

Melany Corona

Drew David*

Jackson Fyda*

Ismael Hernandez*

Luke Husakiwsky*

Angelina Lopez

Guillermo Lopez*

Brianna Ramos

Annika Rodgers

Ariel Ronquillo

Amin Sidialicherif*

Dante Williams*

Closing remarks were given by Sylvia Mejia who congratulated the students and their families.

In addition to the new inductees, the ceremony was attended by the Society’s current members:

Kymani Bledsoe, Nicholas Bisagno*, Oluwamayowa Esan, Sofia Espejo, Andre Hoglin*, Summer Leija, Emma Mabee, Angelica McIntyre, Norah Ortiz, Davide Reyes, Lauren Roeber, Felix Schmidt*, Taylor Stephens, Jeremiah Suiter and Kayla Vega.

*Barça Residency Academy Student-Athletes

Follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter @BarcaAcademyAZ for the latest Barça Residency Academy news and updates!

Do You Want to Join the FUN?

Find out how you can join
Barça Residency Academy or attend one of its camps.

Learn More